Erratum: RENATA study—Latin American prospective experience: clinical outcome of patients treated with palbociclib in hormone receptor-positive metastatic breast cancer—real-world use

Fernando Petracci1, Gonzalo Gomez Abuin2, Alejandra Pini3 and Matías Chacón4

ecancer 14 1058 (2020)

1Breast Cancer Department, Instituto Alexander Fleming and Sanatorio Las Lomas, Buenos Aires 1428, Argentina

2Oncology Service, Hospital Alemán, Buenos Aires 1428, Argentina

3Oncology Service, Hospital Militar Central and Sanatorio Las Lomas, Buenos Aires 1428, Argentina

4Oncology Service Chair, Instituto Alexander Fleming, Buenos Aires 1642, Argentina

Keywords: hormone receptor-positive, advanced breast cancer, Palbociclib, real-world, progression-free survival, overall survival

Correspondence to: Fernando Petracci

Published: 07/08/2020
Received: 21/07/2020

Publication costs for this article were supported by ecancer (UK Charity number 1176307).

Copyright: © the authors; licensee ecancermedicalscience. This is an Open Access article distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License (, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

On page 3, the number 72.5 in the following sentence replaces the number 37.5 which was incorrect:

'The Overall CB was 82.5%, higher in first line than in second line, 85.9% and 62.5%, respectively. The ORR in first line were: 4.7% CR, 40.6% PR and 40.6% SD. In second line the ORR were: 25% PR, 37.5% SD and no CR.'

Conflicts of interest

There are no conflicts of interest.

Funding statement

This research did not receive any specific grant from funding agencies in the public, commercial or not-for-profit sectors.


Article metrics: 68 views

Related Articles

Moises S Martins Lopes, Larissa M Machado, Pedro A Ismael Amaral Silva, Angel A Tome Uchiyama, Cheng T Yen, Eliza D Ricardo, Taciana S Mutao, Jefferson R Pimento, Jefferson R Pimenta, Denis S Shimba, Rodrigo M Hanriot, Renata D Peixoto
Omobolaji O Ayandipo, Gabriel O Ogun, Olalekan J Adepoju, Ebenezer O Fatunla, Adefemi O Afolabi, Peter C Osuala, Temidayo O Ogundiran