News

Conducting Oncology Clinical Trials in Africa: Free Webinar Series

24 Mar 2020
Conducting Oncology Clinical Trials in Africa: Free Webinar Series

COVID-19 has affected all aspects of our lives with significant interruptions in the areas of research, teaching, training and education. With social distancing and quarantines, a number of clinicians and scientists are asking about how to keep moving forward academically. In response to multiple requests for educational opportunities, the Africa Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) is proud to collaborate with the Prostate Cancer Transatlantic Consortium (CaPTC), Association of Good Clinical Practice in Nigeria (AGCPN), ecancer, and African Organisation for Research and Training in Cancer (AORTIC) to host "Conducting Oncology Clinical Trials in Africa Webinar Series II".

Africa Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) presents:

Oncology Clinical Trials in Africa II - 2nd webinar series
Friday 17 April, 10 am EDT / 3 PM WAT / 4 PM SAST
Speaker: Ifeoame Okoye, MBBS

Webinar URL is by invitation only.  Email: captc@cop.ufl.edu

See poster below for webinar series calendar for April 2020.

The webinar will be recorded and made available for free on ecancer within 1 week.

Previous webinars:

Meet the Expert talks:

 

VIEW THE FIRST TALK HERE - AN INTRODUCTION TO CLINICAL TRIALS